Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

South Shore Women's Care

Larissa Fomitcheva, MD, PhD, FACOG

Obstetrics and Gynecology located in Lindenhurst, NY

4.84/5 Star Rating
328 total reviews

Dr. Larissa Fomitcheva always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 328 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Larissa Fomitcheva below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GENIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Very nice receptionist nice doctor I would recommend thank you
SINDEE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I think Dr Formitcheva is an incredible doctor
GEORGETTE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
I was really reluctant to keep my appointment because getting to talk to the office was impossible. Upon arrival I was greeted by the front desk with such professionalism and the ladies were so nice. The back office gals were very understanding and calming...I have extreme anxiety when going to any doctor. Then the doctor came in and she was very pleasant and I loved how direct, honest and thorough she is! Doctor spent time with me to explain everything from thoughts, findings, tests, treatment plan, maintenance and overall health. .. not many doctors do this anymore! The US tech even stayed longer to get me in that day so I didn't have to come back!!! I want to thank everyone at this office for making this anxiety girl feel at ease! You all are the best!!!
Wendy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
excellent
MANMEET K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
For more than 13yrs I never had problem.. I recommended so many people. For me she is the best doctor.
JULIETA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Awesome, everybody are friendly.
LIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
We are a family I love my doc & the entire staff ❤ as long as I live.. kinda no matter where she moves I'm there
CHANDANI B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
I absolutely loved my first visit to South Shore Women's Center! From the moment you walk in, all the ladies make sure your visit is a pleasant one. Dr. Fomitcheva provides world class care!! It can be uncomfortable going to the OB and this special office makes sure your visit is a magical experience!! ✨️ Thank you South Shore Women's Center for taking care of me!!
JOSSELIN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Very nice
Danireldy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
she is an amazing doctor
HOLLY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
She is always thorough and explains everything clearly. Love her
Barbara H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Everyone was warm and professional Made the visit a comfortable experience
MARIA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
She’s very professional and caring Dr ❤️
TETIANA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
ANTOINETTE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Great
GILDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Very knowledgeable, thorough in her examination, listened and addressed all my questions and concerns, provided the necessary lab tests, gave me after care, very personable, staff was also very personable , office is modern and very clean
NAYMA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Good
CORINNE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
I have been a patient of Dr.Formitcheva for many years now, I sometimes get anxious with doctors visits but Dr.Formitcheva and her staff are very wonderful and made me feel at ease. Thank you all!
ADALINDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Mi experiencia con la doctora es excelente
Gozde B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Excellent doctor